M-188 087703 01

Formerly Utilized Sites Remedial Action Program (FUSRAP)

ADMINISTRATIVE RECORD

for Maywood, New Jersey



U.S. Department of Energy

{

۲ ۱



Department of Energy

Field Office, Oak Ridge P.O. Box 2001 Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37831-8723

April 3, 1992

Honorable Ronald Dobies Mayor, Borough of Middlesex 1200 Mountain View Middlesex, NJ 08846

Dear Mayor Dobies:

OPENING OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY PUBLIC INFORMATION CENTER IN MAYWOOD, **NEW JERSEY**

The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), Oak Ridge Field Office, will open a public information center in Maywood, New Jersey on April 13, 1992 at 43 West Pleasant Avenue. Although the office is located in Maywood and primarily focuses on the Maywood Site, New Jersey residents are encouraged to call the information center if they have questions that relate to any New Jersey site under DOE's Formerly Utilized Sites Remedial Action Program (FUSRAP).

Callers and visitors to the information center can ask questions or request documents related to the Middlesex Site. Requests will be referred to the Oak Ridge Office and responses will be timely. Requests for site information or specific documents can be made by calling the DOE Public Information Center in Maywood at (201) 843-7466, or if you prefer you may call a toll-free, public access number. Calls and messages to the public access number are recorded on an answering machine which is checked frequently. You may leave a message on the answering machine by calling 1-800-253-9759.

DOE will continue to make information available as it proceeds in its efforts to implement an environmentally sound remedy for the Middlesex Site. Middlesex residents or other interested individuals are encouraged to call or visit the DOE Public Information Center in Maywood anytime during normal office hours. Office hours will be Monday through Friday from 12:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. On the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, the office will be open from 4:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. to provide access for persons who are unable to visit during the workday. If you would like to schedule a special tour of the Maywood Public Information Center or a meeting with me, please call the information center. I would be pleased to meet with individuals or small groups whenever it is convenient.

Sincerely, The Mr. And Son

Susan M. Cange, Site Manager Former Sites Restoration Division

cc: S. D. Liedle, BNI

Distribution List Maywood, Rochelle Park, and Lodi

Honorable John Steuert Mayor, Borough of Maywood 25 Main Street Maywood, NJ 07607

Ms. Mary Ann Rampola Borough Clerk Borough of Maywood 459 Maywood Avenue Maywood, NJ 07607

Honorable Joseph Scarpa Mayor, Rochelle Park Township 5 Rochelle Avenue Rochelle Park, NJ 07662

Ms. Virginia DeMaria Township Clerk Township of Rochelle Park 405 Rochelle Avenue Rochelle Park, NJ 07662

Honorable Philip V. Toronto Mayor, Borough of Lodi One Memorial Drive Lodi, NJ 07644

Mr. John Barrachina Borough Clerk One Memorial Drive Lodi, NJ 07644

Honorable John F. Zisa Mayor, Hackensack 65 Central Avenue Hackensack, NJ 07061

Honorable William P. Schuber County Executive 21 Main Street, Room 300E Administrative Building Hackensack, NJ 07601-7000 Office of Senator Lautenberg Court Plaza North 25 Main Street Hackensack, NJ 07601

Office of Senator Bradley P.O Box 1720 609 Vauxhall Road Union, NJ 07083

Office of Representative Robert Torricelli Court Plaza North 25 main Street Hackensack, NJ 07601

Office of Representative Marge Roukema 1200 East Ridgewood Avenue Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Honorable Paul Contillo New Jersey State Senator 120 State Street Hackensack, NJ 07601

Honorable Patrick Roma New Jersey State Assemblyman 275 Forest Avenue Paramus, NJ 07652

Distribution List Middlesex

Honorable Ronald Dobies Mayor, Borough of Middlesex 1200 Mountain View Middlesex, NJ 08846

Mrs. Ruth Vambor Borough Clerk 1200 Mountain View Middlesex, NJ 0008846

Li

Office of Representative Matthew J. Rinaldo 1961 Morris Avenue Union, NJ 07083-3577

Distribution List Wayne/Pequannock

Honorable Newton E. Miller Mayor, Wayne Township 475 Valley Road Wayne, NJ 07470

Mr. John O'Brien Town Clerk Wayne Township 475 Valley Road Wayne, NJ 07470

Honorable Ruth Spellman Mayor, Pequannock Township 530 Turnpike Pompton Plains, NJ 07444

Ms. Elizabeth Eley Town Clerk Pequannock Township 530 Turnpike Pompton Plains, NJ 07444

Honorable Joseph Bubba New Jersey State Senator 10 Furler Street Totowa, NJ 07512

Honorable Gerald Zecker New Jersey Assemblyman 10 Furler Street Totowa, NJ 07512

Office of Representative Robert A. Roe 158 Mountain View Boulevard Wayne, NJ 07470

Office of Representative Dean A. Gallo 101 Gibraltar Drive Suite 2D Morris Plains, NJ 07950